GRAND FINAL UMPIRES' MEDALS

Daryl Cox, Peter Stevens Longmuir Shield **Woolnough Shield** Harry Stamos, Joel Lefkovic **Quiney Shield** Gary Horton, Matt Healy Stephen Laffan, Kevin Mitchell **Pullen Shield** E GRADE Stephen Jasiak, Allan Logan F GRADE Bradley Clement, Peter Bishop G GRADE Calvin Thom, Shane Smith H GRADE Dave Loyer, John Phillips I GRADE Paul Sherwin, Stephen Bott **J GRADE** Navindra Nawaratne, Karl Treasure K GRADE Will Ramsden, Stevan Janjic L GRADE Glenn Ruger, Bill Keilar M GRADE Peter Venn, Geoffrey Paterson

AGGREGATE RUNS

LONGMUIRAbhilash Sharma (Brighton Union) 669 runsWOOLNOUGHJustin Lampard (Cluden) 488 runsQUINEYDarren Wilton (Le Page Park) 467 runsPULLENBen Gray (East Sandringham) 493 runsE GRADE - M GRADESachin Mathew (Cheltenham Park) 426 runs

AGGREGATE WICKETS

LONGMUIRA K V Tyrone (Bentleigh ANA) 39 wicketsWOOLNOUGHKasun Niranjana (Washington Park) 33 wicketsQUINEYWill Nash (Carnegie South) 27 wicketsPULLENZander Jason (Brighton Union) 28 wicketsE GRADE - M GRADETravis Mitchem (CHAG) 35 wickets

G.KNIGHT SPORTSGOODS LONGMUIR SHIELD

"PLAYER OF THE YEAR" AWARD A K V Tyrone (Bentleigh ANA)

G.KNIGHT SPORTSGOODS WOOLNOUGH SHIELD

"PLAYER OF THE YEAR" AWARD Kasun Niranjana (Washington Park)

Awarded on votes given each match by Longmuir & Woolnough Shield Umpires to the "Best player in the match".

We gratefully acknowledge the support of G.Knight Sportsgoods for these Awards.



South East Cricket Association Inc.



SENIOR PRESENTATION NIGHT

FRIDAY 12th APRIL 2024

Mordy HQ

LONGMUIR SHIELD

Named in honour of Ray Longmuir,
SECA PRESIDENT 1968 to 1984
SECA SECRETARY 1956 to 1968
SECA LIFE MEMBER 1961
BENTLEIGH METHODISTS/UNITING MEMBER/PLAYER/OFFICIAL
1946 - 1985

South East Cricket Association HALL OF FAME 2023-24

The SECA Hall of Fame seeks to recognise and enshrine players, coaches, umpires, administrators, scorers, media personalities and sponsors who have made a significant contribution to the South East Cricket Association and its forerunner competitions since its formation in 1930. The Hall of Fame also seeks to recognise players whose origins started in SECA or its forerunner competitions and advances to international level.

To be nominated as an inductee into the Hall of Fame, the nominee must have demonstrated attributes including longevity, quality of performance, integrity, sportsmanship, good character, administrative dedication and promoted the values of the South East Cricket Association.

There are currently 25 members in the Hall of Fame. Tonight, we will induct three new members.

Graeme Bell - East Sandringham CC

Jeff Hayes - Brighton Union CC

Humphrey Hughes - Elwood CC

HALL OF FAME MEMBERS

2016-17: Lloyd Champion, Anthony Corr, Athol Gatehouse, Con Gorozidis, Ray Longmuir, Noel Macpherson, Harry Morgan, John Park, Kim Pitt, Noel Pullen, John Quiney, Mark Rainey

2017-18: Ian Longmuir

2018-19: John Bennett, Mark Casey, Chris Gorrie, Graeme Watson

2021-22: Ian Beazley, Marty Lyons, John Lilley, John Tillett

2022-23: Craig Hitchcock, Mark Missen, Frank Robinson, Davenell Watmore

SECA HALL OF FAME SUB-COMITTEE

Phil Cox (chairperson), Mark Missen, Phil O'Callaghan

SECA and forerunner competitions

Moorabbin & District Cricket Association: 1930 - 1934 Bentleigh & District Cricket Association: 1934 - 1947 City of Moorabbin Cricket Association: 1947 - 2013

South East Cricket Association: 2013 -

South East Cricket Association TROPHY WINNERS 2023-2024

LLOYD CHAMPION CLUB CHAMPIONSHIP - LE PAGE PARK

ELOTD CHARM TON CLOB CHARM TONDIM - LETAGE TARK		
GRADE	PREMIERS	RUNNERS UP
Longmuir Shield	Le Page Park	Bentleigh ANA
Woolnough Shield	West Bentleigh	Washington Park
Quiney Shield	Omega	Carnegie South
Pullen Shield	CUCC Kings	East Sandringham
E Grade	Highett West	Melbourne District United
F Grade	Elwood	East Bentleigh Central
G Grade	Southside East Caulfield	Washington Park
H Grade	Hampton United	East Oakleigh
I Grade	East Sandringham	Elwood
J Grade	Cheltenham Park	Brighton Union
K Grade	Melbourne Hellenic	Hampton United
L Grade	East Oakleigh	West Bentleigh
M Grade	Cheltenham Park	Dingley
T20	Elwood	Cluden

SENIOR TROPHY WINNERS

GRADE Ray Longmuir Shield	BATTING Darian Kuzma 68.86.75 (Brighton Union)	BOWLING Oshan De Silva 11.21 (Le Page Park)
Geoff Woolnough Shield	Justin Lampard 122.00	Jesse Barker 12.65
John Quiney Shield	(Cluden) Darren Wilton 42.45 (Le Page Park)	(Mackie) Will Nash 12.74 (Carnegie South)
Noel Pullen Shield	Aravinda Chiragoni 48.50	Deep Barot 13.68
E Grade	(CUCC Kings) Kristian McInerney 47.25 (Highett West)	(West Bentleigh) Darcy Montanaro 10.55 (Highett West)
F Grade	Siddhant Tirodkar 58.00	Greg Ritchie 7.83
G Grade	(St Andrews Gardiner) James Denton 67.25	(Washington Park) Sagar Thakkar 10.33
H Grade	(Highett West) Heath Chick 81.20 (East Oakleigh)	(Southside East Caulfield) Satya Dash 12.25 (Glendiators)
I Grade	Sarvesh Gharat 309.00	Travis Mitchem 7.20
J Grade	(Melbourne Premier CL) Yianni Pasialis 103.67 (Cheltenham Park)	(CHAG) Gary Sacks 11.07 (Brighton District)
K Grade	Chris Adams 120.67	Amish Prajapati 10.47
L Grade	(Melbourne Hellenic) Donald Colgrave 44.20 (West Bentleigh)	(Mackie) Riley Morgan 10.33 (West Bentleigh)
M Grade	Sachin Mathew 213.00 (Cheltenham Park)	Sourav Sengupta 13.43 (Clayton District)

LONGMUIR SHIELD TEAM OF THE YEAR: S.Dilranga, H.Munnings, A.Sharma, D.Kuzma (C), B.Pryor, A K V Tyrone, C.Short (WK), O. De Silva, M.Silva, T.Grech, B.Fortis